3rd Ordinary Session of the Specialised Technical Committee on Education, Science and Technology

  • When
    6 - 12 August 2020
  • Where
  1. Elect a new Ministerial Bureau for the next two-year tenure, and specifically: 
  2. Update the Ministers on the status of ongoing programmes and share best practices among Member States to enhance intra-Africa collaboration in Education; Science, Technology and Innovation.
  3. Take stock of the implementation of the Continental Education Strategy for Africa (CESA 16-25) as well as Science, Technology, and Innovation Strategy for Africa (STISA-2024) from Member States, the AUC and the partners.
  4. Advocate for increased investments in education, science, technology and innovation in Africa. 
  5. Promote quality assurance and harmonisation of higher education 
  6. Contribute to the Draft Digital Transformation Strategy for Africa Education
  7. Contribute to the Chairperson’s Youth empowerment Initiative: 1millionBy2021
  8. Agree on decision/recommendations, for consideration by the AU 2020 Summit.